New Guy saying hello.

PDA

View Full Version : New Guy saying hello.

guidotoons
11-29-2008, 11:37 AM
Howdy.

I'm new here and just thought I'd say "Hey"!

So, Hey!

I'm a 53 year old professional musician in Nashville who owns and loves vintage guitars (and a plethora of other stuff...) and have been lurking here for awhile. I write, produce, arrange, record and get the pleasure of hiring and working with many awesome guitar players here at my recording studio.

Richard Bennett (Mr. Taste and tone) , Kenny Vaughan (Mr. Vibe and chops), Tom Bukovac (Mr. Moneyparts!), Audley Freed (Mr. Arse Kickin' Solos) Mike Noble (the best acoustic player I've ever heard in my life) and many other players of every kind of instrument. What an honor! It takes my breath away some days...

I see you all list yer gear here, so here .... ya know what? Never mind.

Suffice it to say I have a bunch of guitars and such.

For more info that you'll EVER need about yers truly and the rest of my gear:

wwwDOTguidotoonsDOTcom

or

wwwDOTtheloniousmoogDOTcom

So.... Hey, everybody!

Guido

train wreck
11-29-2008, 11:40 AM
welcome, but, is one allowed to promote websites here?

i'm not so sure..

aaciseric
11-29-2008, 11:42 AM
There's already an introduction thread in this forum, go there.

hendrix_128
11-29-2008, 11:47 AM
There's already an introduction thread in this forum, go there.

dude, chill. hes brand new and he prolly doesnt know how to work the site just yet.

craig-sansum
11-29-2008, 11:48 AM
hi =D

2mins2midnite
11-29-2008, 11:49 AM
lol people are harsh to new comers on here

shame on you all

aaciseric
11-29-2008, 11:49 AM
dude, chill. hes brand new and he prolly doesnt know how to work the site just yet.

Hence me telling him how to do so.

http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=794605 - there's a link for you.

guidotoons
11-29-2008, 02:07 PM
On second thought.... never mind.

I already belong to several other groups like this. What was I thinking?