Which pedal should I buy?

PDA

View Full Version : Which pedal should I buy?

Pages : [1] 2

Amarant
11-30-2008, 10:55 AM
Which pedal should I buy, if I want to achieve a sound with more lows and a normal amount of mids that has a certain powerful bang to it? I am a rhythm guitarist and have to contrast from solo.
I was thinking of Boss Metal Core.
Thanks!

skilly1
11-30-2008, 11:28 AM
i am gonna buy that pedal soon, i want to get the metalica sound. have a look at harmony review, that site gives an indepth review of that pedal and everything else

Amarant
11-30-2008, 12:19 PM
Harmony review?

skilly1
11-30-2008, 12:27 PM
sorry, its called harmony central .com

SlappyMcLardfat
11-30-2008, 12:27 PM
the metal core is pretty chunky if that's what you're looking for.

WtrPlyr
11-30-2008, 12:40 PM
Do not get the metalcore, it sucks. Get an EQ

Amarant
11-30-2008, 02:52 PM
Eq?

Amarant
11-30-2008, 02:55 PM
A Simple question: which pedal is the best and bought the most, the god of all the pedals (like Gibson and ESP are the best guitar companies)?

ilovemySG
11-30-2008, 02:57 PM
yeah, dont get a metalcore, its such a cheap tone.
once your ear can tell good from bad, youl realize how bad that pedal is,
sure its a cheap way to get a halfway decent tone, but you dont see any guitarists using it.
the mxr 10 band EQ isnt too bad, but i wouldnt go metalcore

Kevin Saale
11-30-2008, 03:07 PM
A Simple question: which pedal is the best and bought the most, the god of all the pedals (like Gibson and ESP are the best guitar companies)?

There is no best (and it certainly wouldn't be gibson or ESP) and just because something is bought a lot doesn't make it good.

What kind of amp do you have, what's your budget, and what tone are you after?

Amarant
11-30-2008, 03:40 PM