Radio Station Plays From Amp???


PDA

View Full Version : Radio Station Plays From Amp???


metal-strings16
12-01-2008, 07:13 PM
Hey, has anyone ever heard of turning on their amp and it picking up radio stations??? weirdest thing

AeroRocker
12-01-2008, 07:16 PM
Happens all the time. Really.

krumpinjugger
12-01-2008, 07:21 PM
yeah i can do it especially with my distortion pedal

black-sabbath
12-01-2008, 07:23 PM
It happens moreso in the 70s, but it still happens.
i play in my basement though so i don't get it

justinb904
12-01-2008, 07:26 PM
yeah, happened to a guy i know when he was changing guitars at a concert his band was playing and of course his amp was miked so we all herd it loud and clear(well not so clear)

TheTortured
12-01-2008, 07:35 PM
Happens to me when I'm in my basement. Anybody know why, exactly?

thelonesoldier
12-01-2008, 09:18 PM
My friend's computer sound system picks up a local radio station when it's off. I did not know this was common.

SomeoneYouKnew
12-02-2008, 02:44 AM
yeah, happened to a guy i know when he was changing guitars at a concert his band was playing and of course his amp was miked so we all herd it loud and clear(well not so clear)http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I8JiQCIzCZA

2:40

lol