Nyrestein [Death METUL] Gp4,5 and MIDI -C4C-

PDA

View Full Version : Nyrestein [Death METUL] Gp4,5 and MIDI -C4C-

valdean
02-26-2009, 10:32 PM
Alright.
So I was sick of seeing all these core songs here, so I decided to conjure some death metul.
I was heading for some old school death metal, would I say.
Death is probably one of my main influences within death metal, or metal in general, so you might see a resemblance there.
I tried to do a basic structure, unlike my other songs, where I do riff after riff.
I'm not very good at solos yet, so don't expect too much from that, but critizise it by all means.
I'm happy enough with the drums. I tried to not make them super technical, but powerful enough I hope.

So crit mine and I'll crit yours.

EDIT: Ok, I uploaded a new version. Redid the solo and some riffs. I'm not too sure about the solo, but oh well. I also edited the end a little, but I'm not sure about the outro solo thing, but I'll just have it there anyway.

Slaytanic1993
02-26-2009, 10:57 PM
Started off well enough, a pretty old school riff. Very Death-y, and sounds a bit like a couple riffs on Spiritual Healing :p:.

Everything went smoothly, the solo was okay, the drums were what you wanted them to be, powerful but not too technical. The "main riff" per se was pretty good but needed some variation or harmonization to make it a tad more interesting. Now, I know this is old school sounding, but that doesn't a good variation or motif isn't bad.

8.5ish/10

:cheers:

If you want to crit something of my, the black metal WIP songs I put up here a bit ago could use some healp.

tpkemme
02-27-2009, 12:43 AM
my crit upon listening to it is that, it's well thought out and put together, but it's a 'one note' composition.