Dean Vendetta Model Type?

PDA

View Full Version : Dean Vendetta Model Type?

latenjband
05-03-2009, 01:10 PM
Hello, this is my first UG Forum post although I've been reading the tabs and forums here for years. I've been playing now for about 12 years (8-9 seriously) and I just have a couple questions about a used Dean I put a down payment on at my local guitar shop.

I recently ordered a single-locking Floyd Rose bridge for my Ibanez AX 440. I love this guitar in that it's the guitar I learned how to play on, I've modified the **** out of it, and I dunno it just seems to feel right in my hands. The wood on this guitar sucks my ass, but I had my luthier install a Dimebucker pick-up in the bridge a while back and now it screams. The thing is, is when I go to have the Floyd Rose put on, I don't feel like having the burden of having to tighten and re-tighten the key locks everytime I want to switch to Drop D. This is the main reason I'm holding off on getting it installed and put a down payment on the Dean Vendetta I saw at the store. This way I'll be able to mod the Dean out for Drop-D, get the Floyd Rose installed on the Ibanez and keep it in standard. This brings me to my main question, lol. I need to find out exactly what model the Vendetta is.

The Dean seems to me to be a great guitar for 199$. It's nice and heavy (weight-wise), and there's not a scratch on the thing. Whoever had it, must not have known how to play. I did notice however, that the pick-ups sucked big time but that's no problem I'm going to put EMG 81/85's in it anyway.
Stats:
24 Extra Jumbo Frets
Natural Wood body, lacquer finish (Reddish tone)
Double cut-away
4 Screw Bolt On Neck
Made in China
O06040731 Serial
Standard black tuners
Licensed Black Floyd Rose Bridge
Dot Inlay (Not sure of material, mother of pearl, ivory, etc.)
Dual Humbucking pick-ups (Suuuuuck)
3 way Toggle switch (Between the knobs)
2 knobs (Volume/Tone)