How much do you get paid at gigs?

PDA

View Full Version : How much do you get paid at gigs?

MR. Goodcents
12-27-2009, 02:38 AM
So? On average how much do you get paid for playing a show? Just wondering what the norm is because I am new to getting paid to play. We got 400 for the band tonight.

Artemis Entreri
12-27-2009, 02:52 AM
I tend to get up to about 200. But I play in a...non-professional band. The singer and I are good and the drummer is solid but nothing special. Our rhythm guitar player and bassist have only been playing a few months.

CODE
12-27-2009, 03:20 AM
Wow, that is a good show. We have gotten anywhere from $200 to nothing. We used to get nothing unless we played in our hometown because the only other places we could get booked are shitty youth centers. We have gotten some better shows recently where we actually get gas money and some extra, like an average of $40.

We always try to get paid, but we don't let it stop us from playing shows. We just did a show like 4 hours away out of state for no money. And we got a parking ticket, so we lost a ton of money. Still a sweet show, worth it.

SSDDPunkRocker
12-28-2009, 07:44 AM
Our band (and the bands we normally play with) don't even care about money. Sure, it's cool if we get a few bucks, but that'll just either go to eating after the show or towards the "guild bank" (that will go to recording and merch). We've made about $30 after eight shows so far. Not totally bad for a crappy hardcore band. ;)

Crizzle
12-28-2009, 08:02 AM
Our band (and the bands we normally play with) don't even care about money. Sure, it's cool if we get a few bucks, but that'll just either go to eating after the show or towards the "guild bank" (that will go to recording and merch). We've made about $30 after eight shows so far. Not totally bad for a crappy hardcore band. ;)

We need Bus/Train/Taxi fare :haha: More so Taxi seeing as buses and trains aint so bad :p:

chokmool
12-28-2009, 01:56 PM