Mic and Interface Question


PDA

View Full Version : Mic and Interface Question


RobTheBuilder07
04-09-2010, 07:32 PM
i found this on my local craigslist: http://sanantonio.craigslist.org/msg/1682145216.html

are those condensor mics good for recording? and what about the interface?

StillSoundRG
04-09-2010, 07:40 PM
Recording what? Having 2, maybe 3 inputs limits your capabilities, but if you're only recording your own amp/vocals, you're fine. You would potentially need a dynamic mic though.

For $100, go for it.

RobTheBuilder07
04-09-2010, 07:47 PM
well i'm gonna be mic'ing up my amp, it's a digitech rp350 run through a princeton chorus, and i'll only be recording one or two tracks at a time

edit: and i'm gonna be selling the digtitech and the princeton soon to get a 6505 combo, so will the mics and interface work for mic'ing that up?

StillSoundRG
04-09-2010, 07:54 PM
well i'm gonna be mic'ing up my amp, it's a digitech rp350 run through a princeton chorus, and i'll only be recording one or two tracks at a time

edit: and i'm gonna be selling the digtitech and the princeton soon to get a 6505 combo, so will the mics and interface work for mic'ing that up?
They sure will. And good call with the 6505 212.