Post-Hardcore like rock C4C

PDA

View Full Version : Post-Hardcore like rock C4C

clanderson32
05-07-2010, 07:26 PM
New song ive been working on for a while... the transitions are ugly and im a noob at tracking drums so any help there would be great :)

C4C just post your link

I'm really not sure of the genre actually but it has elements of Metal, Rock, and i guess a little hardcore.

Thanks again

NEW EDITED SONG IN LOWER POST!

afterthewar
05-07-2010, 07:48 PM
I like the first bad transition part and the chorus the best. The intro is kinda meh. Could use a solo at the beginning. The middle acoustic part is cool. But use full chords instead of power chords on the backing track. And under the solo part the chords could be switched up a little. But its pretty good. If you wanna crit any of my stuff, go to my profile and listen to Damned in Paradise. Its a work in progress. But yeah I like your song. And I thought the drums were pretty good.

Jinzu
05-07-2010, 07:50 PM
I actually dig it.
At first I didn't know wether it wasn't too "metal-ish" for me, but the chorus made up for that.
What instruments/style of vocals were you planning to use for it anyway?

The "bad transition" wasnt that bad after all, you just slacked off at the end a bit.

clanderson32
05-07-2010, 07:58 PM
Ill crit once i get back home.

Umm as for vocals i was planning on having a clean chorus and the 1st verse clean with some background screams. Verse 2 and the interlude with cleans/ screams.

Paradox_Empire7
05-07-2010, 08:44 PM
That's awesome man, I really love it. It's my style :P But I have only one complaint.......it's not recorded !!!! :)

slayerfrk
05-07-2010, 09:13 PM
its more like a bunch of riffs, some of them are good, others are meh

bassburton
05-08-2010, 10:36 AM
As the guy above me said. You have some really good riffs here and there. But it overall sounds just thrown together structure wise. With some work on it and a proper rhythm section you could have one hell of a song.