Reality Check

PDA

View Full Version : Reality Check

Sargiro
02-06-2011, 09:06 PM
Let's say I've been playing the guitar for 4 years now, but I'm not able to play a single song yet. Does that mean that I just suck? I had always believed it's because I only try myself at very difficult songs, but I've seen newer players nail some of these songs after a week or so, so maybe my perception of difficulty is quite flawed? I practice for a few hours every day and always many different songs at a time.
Seriously, even if I had only tried to play the hardest songs in the world, I'd at least need to be able to play something after 4 whole years, right?

supersac
02-06-2011, 09:20 PM
im not sure what your trying to play but i think your just not sticking to a single song before trying to play another
learn one song then move on to the nect one

sooperduper19
02-06-2011, 09:23 PM
i have the same problem man. i can nail the first few parts of a song but then i get bored and start jamming. I cant play any entire songs by other people but i've got quite a few songs of my own that sound good that i can play great. I attribute it to adhd.

gwitersnamps
02-06-2011, 09:41 PM
It means your work ethic and practice technique need upgrades

royalewcheese35
02-06-2011, 09:58 PM