Completed Progressive Metal

PDA

View Full Version : Completed Progressive Metal

HaydenHohns
04-04-2011, 04:12 AM
Hey, I'm a new member but I've been composing for a few years. I love Progressive Rock and all sorts of Metal with the occasional Fusion and Baroque/Romantic Music.

The title is still working for now. Also, if anyone has any ideas on how I could adapt it for 7 string as I recently purchased one then that would be fantastic. I was thinking of changing the Black/Thrash Metal section into Tech-Death to take advantage of the low B but I'll see what others think. I'm happy to C4C (It's a new concept for me but it seems to work fine provided all parties participate).

Life Is Brutal
04-04-2011, 07:49 AM
Intro is very nice, and I like the way you alter keys in it. Following sectiong and guitar section are also awesome. Clean reprisal is great, and the same with Theme II. Riff F and Riff G are good, but don't flow into each other very well. Clean guitar and Theme III are awesome, and I love that you used diminished arps. :D

Theme IV is very awesome, and the following material is also. Riff G into Riff 1 is an iffy transition, although Riff 1's awesomeness makes up for it. Following theme transitions nicely, and the following themes are also nice. Riff J is cool, and the fading guitar makes the segment a very cool idea. III Theme V is interesting, but the flow into Theme VI is a bit abrupt. Theme VI and Riff K are very awesome, likewise for theme VI rehash.

Theme VII is awesome, and has a great sound and suspension to it. I don't know how well it flows into Theme V, so I would attempt and meld that. Also, transition to Pre Theme IV could be improved. Guitar solo is interesting, and flows nicely. I find it awesome how your able to use the same themes that you couldn't quite call riffs.

Riff A/B is a nice closure, and ends the song perfectly.

All in all, for power metal, to me, This > Through the fire and Flames. :haha:

MetalCommand
04-04-2011, 03:23 PM