Searching 'bandname'

PDA

View Full Version : Searching 'bandname'

Abrofkuv
06-02-2011, 08:08 AM
Hi everyone,

Me and 2 friends will make covers to put on youtube but we don't know a very good name to use! We know it isn't necessary but we would like it if we have it :p

We shall play hardcore - metal covers.

So if you guys have any ideas let me know please :D

Oh btw we'd should like to have a name that's funny and/or sounds familiar or something. We thought that a name with "I" or "We' in a sentence (or something) should be nice.

But we don't care if it is something completely others.

We hope we find a good name in your answers.

Many greetz!

(my English isn't very good! I'm from Belgium)

BK202
06-02-2011, 04:42 PM
We Am Generic.

lookpizza
06-02-2011, 10:35 PM
I am an expert in these kind of things and will of course help you think of a fantastic name, but first, you must tell me what sort of hardcore songs you intend to cover.

Abrofkuv
06-03-2011, 05:56 AM
We would play covers of "Asking Alexandria", "The Demonstration" and maybe make our own songs!

Our first cover will be "Alerion" and "Bad Romance (Metal Version)".

But the genre would be: hardcore - metalcore - metal

I know this are very different genres but we do it just for fun and to know if we maybe would play concerts after a while. And each of us likes some different genres. I like mostly the (trash-,heavy-,power-,...) metal (-core), rock genres but my other friends like mostly the hardcore genres.

One thing is sure! We won't play emo/screamo songs.

But we're searching for a singer so we can make covers of Metallica, Volbeat, Judas Priest,...

We have already a screamer. I hope you know enough but don't hesitate to ask something.
I hope you've got some nice ideas!

Greetz!

EndTheRapture51
06-03-2011, 10:26 AM
We would play covers of "Asking Alexandria", "The Demonstration" and maybe make our own songs!