The Great Tribulation (C4C) :) Epic Extreme Metal

PDA

View Full Version : The Great Tribulation (C4C) :) Epic Extreme Metal

kcorkcar
09-03-2011, 09:57 AM
I'm back at it again with a piece of "Epic" in my Symphonic/Orchestral Blackened Extreme Metal. I have a demo of the main riff recorded on my profile but this extends far beyond that.

guitar/bass95
09-03-2011, 03:27 PM
I have to say that I like this piece. Its only a GP file and i still get lost in the atmosphere of the song. Im not an expert, though, but this is still my opinion. And do you take any Dimmu Borgir influences? This somehow reminded me of their music... At least it sounded like Symphonic black metal to me :)

kcorkcar
09-03-2011, 03:51 PM
I have to say that I like this piece. Its only a GP file and i still get lost in the atmosphere of the song. Im not an expert, though, but this is still my opinion. And do you take any Dimmu Borgir influences? This somehow reminded me of their music... At least it sounded like Symphonic black metal to me :)
Not really so much as Dimmu but
the influences that went into this song were some of Dream Theater's Nightmare to Remember, Some Carach Angren and Visible Noise (http://profile.ultimate-guitar.com/vIsIbleNoIsE/)

Burning_Angel
09-03-2011, 04:52 PM
This was bad. As a black metal fan, this is embarrassing.

I'd crit it but I'd just come off as an asshole. So I'll just say listen to Kvist/Nazxul and Emperor/old Enslaved, and learn the art of Subtlety.

kcorkcar
09-03-2011, 06:39 PM
This was bad. As a black metal fan, this is embarrassing.

I'd crit it but I'd just come off as an asshole. So I'll just say listen to Kvist/Nazxul and Emperor/old Enslaved, and learn the art of Subtlety.
sorry if this isnt kvlt enough for you

Scythuz
09-03-2011, 07:30 PM
Well I for one like it a lot, the only thing i'd say is that in Section 1 the piano and choir part could do with some bass or a light (possibly acoustic) guitar part; just to keep the rhythm going. Overall very good.