Acoustic Guitar Duet (MIDI)

PDA

View Full Version : Acoustic Guitar Duet (MIDI)

FrauVfromPoB
09-29-2011, 10:18 PM
Here's song I wrote over the course of about a month, I'm fairly proud of it and I wanted to know what UG thinks. It consists of one guitar in E Standard and one guitar in Open C. This is my first time posting a song here, so be honest, and say what you really think. I trust I can get some actual constructive criticism here.

EDIT: Part of the GP5 got messed up, so I fixed it and reuploaded.

Mean Mr Mustard
09-29-2011, 10:30 PM
Could you post the TuxGuitar file pretty please with sugar on top and sprinkles?

FrauVfromPoB
09-29-2011, 10:32 PM
Yeah dawg, I could, hang on.

EDIT: Here it is, it's zipped.

Mean Mr Mustard
10-01-2011, 12:15 PM
Just from the opening 8 bars, seems like excellent writing. Because you have the nice sense of melody going on and you communicate that on one track with chords over top, pretty nice. The part at 25 was pretty nice sounding too, nice little fills there.

At bar 33, where the first track sits out, I like the feel out of it and everything, but that one high G note doesn't sound like it fits too well to me. But I love when the other guitar comes in. Sounds like a key change from the intro which is cool, but again, that higher G sounds a little off, maybe just leave it out?

The solo was well written, has a lot of strong melodies throughout, and some nice faster fills. The ending fits really well too.

Overall, pretty well written, I'm sorry I couldn't give too much constuctive criticism, but it was good. I loved how much melodies you conveyed in the guitar's parts, like 41-end. Very good overall, would like to hear more of your stuff, so you should upload more. Also, you could check out my songs in my sig if you wanted to. Oh and sorry for taking a while to get back to you.

FrauVfromPoB
10-02-2011, 06:44 PM
The part at 25 was pretty nice sounding too, nice little fills there.