Old School Emo influenced piece

PDA

View Full Version : Old School Emo influenced piece

camrawrs
10-14-2011, 02:05 PM
Been learning a lot of Jawbreaker and Promise Ring songs as of late and I am probably playing in a new band and I am trying to break out of that whole dropped tuning rut so this is my first attempt at writing a full band piece in standard tuning. Bass line is just kind of a bass thing so I have a low end for when I am listening to it, probably not going to have the bass player play that. C4C. Also, I realize this sounds nothing like Jawbreaker or The Promise Ring but it was inspired by that and bands like Saves the Day and Brand New as well.

camrawrs
10-14-2011, 02:06 PM
And here is the song, my b.

Edit:
I added some more stuff and more licks in there, actually gave it an intro instead of a guitar just playing shit for 16 bars. waddap.

Edit 2:
Put up the wrong thing yesterday, here is the GP5

Basti95
10-17-2011, 04:39 PM
Sort of Indie/pop thing somewhere in there, not at all my kind of thing.
Now that opinion is out of the way, it's definitely a good song, add a voice and it's pretty much done IMO :) Any correction i could give you would probably mess the whole thing up, different directions and all that...but i think you can pretty much stick to what you've already got there

edit: if you don't mind, my liege
http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1488741

Mean Mr Mustard
10-18-2011, 01:52 PM
Well I love all your influences, so this should be awesome. However, I can't listen to it in school, so I'll listen to this right when I get home.

camrawrs
10-18-2011, 02:40 PM
Awesome dude, I am actually about to post up a new song that I just finished.

Mean Mr Mustard
10-18-2011, 11:22 PM