Oblivion (GP5, C4C, Short Heavy Idea, kinda strange)

PDA

View Full Version : Oblivion (GP5, C4C, Short Heavy Idea, kinda strange)

KirkChicoHammet
10-19-2011, 03:31 PM
So... I don't have much to say about this, I was aiming for something heavy and insane, I guess...
It kinda reminds me of some japanese rock/metal bands...

Also:

1 - If someone could care to enlighten if the bass I wrote in this track is actually possible to play :D

2 - I don't know about the Piano I put in there, I'd like to keep it, but I don't really know about creating interesting lines, if you can give some help '-'

3 - I'm not too good with drums, but the rough idea is there.

Thanks in advance :D

Edit : I changed the crazy bass on the beginning to a synth, the song is now longer, but it is far from being finished. I like it a lot, though, and I have high expectations for this song xD

Also, Bar 30 and on are just some riffs that I might put on the song when I finish it.

Radman_Paiza
10-19-2011, 03:56 PM
You'd need a ridiculously good bass guitarist if you want it played like you have written. You confused me a little with the first three bars (+the repetition on the two second). In my opinion, scratch the first bar, keep the repetition on the two second bars (I changed the structure to this in the attached file). It's up to you though.

I really like your riffs, it all flows very well too! Keep writing on it, I'll gladly take a look at the finished piece.

Oh, and if you could take a look at my... thing... I'd appreciate it: http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1489022

StrumThatFender
10-19-2011, 04:06 PM
I didn't really like the riff on bars 1-3 but it's alright I guess. The bass on 4-5 was pretty nice. 6-9 was cool as well, I especially like the drums in it. The rest of it from bar 10 was definitely my favourite, really nice melodies, its great. Finish it off I'd like to listen the whole thing.

CanIbeDanny?
10-27-2011, 10:35 PM