Guitar or Bass?

PDA

View Full Version : Guitar or Bass?

nunu
07-17-2005, 01:43 PM
Whats Easier? Guitar or Bass? Looking at some tabs, it seems Bass is pretty simple compared to guitar. Ive been playing guitar for about 2 months now, and should i learn Bass? Too many people ( my friends) play electric guitar, so maybe i should learn bass, escpecaially if we want to jam together. So what should i do?

Wizcid
07-17-2005, 01:45 PM
Play a bass and see which one makes u feel better, playing guitar or playing bass. If its an incentive, bass players are generally in very high demand also..

bluesgod313
07-17-2005, 01:47 PM
its up 2 u, i thought the same thing when i started in january of '04

just stick w/ what u feel is good, i stuck w/ electric :)

danilo19
07-17-2005, 01:48 PM
to me bass is very easy so i stuck with guitar.

Saynotopunx
07-17-2005, 01:53 PM
Personally, I think that neither of them is really harder than the other.. To be a Good bassist, it will take many years and lots of hours of playing. It's the same thing with guitar.

Which gets you pumped more? Hearing ear-splitting guitar solo's or that thick, thumping bass sound that you can't get from any other instrument?

Also something to think about is if you start out on guitar, then picking up the bass later will be much easier, and likewise. Playing bass makes your guitar skills better and playing guitar makes your bass skills better. The two go hand in hand. My advice to you is to start out on whichever of the two you feel most comfortable with, and just can't put down the most.. Then pick up the other a while later and you'll be pretty surprised.

nunu
07-17-2005, 01:54 PM
Do you know any bassists who sing, because i would want to do the vocals. I cant think of any? Usally its one of the guitarists?

maidensk8nSox
07-17-2005, 01:55 PM
Originally posted by nunu