Oi!

PDA

View Full Version : Oi!

stevenlogan
12-19-2005, 05:00 PM
Hey I wondered if you guys could help me a little.

The dealio is;
I've been playing guitar for 2-3 years, but I've never played with anyone. I've always just been playing in my room, and **** like that. So! I got the idea of forming a band, so i went to some open mic nights, to look for people my age. I found a brilliant basplayer who has a twin who plays drums, and this here kickass guitarist. Anyway, none of them can sing, so they made me the leadsinger/rhythmguitar. The problem is, I can't sing and keep the rhytm at the same time. I dont know if this i a common problem, but I know its a problem for me. So, any of you guys know how I can learn to sing and keep it cool at the same time. The Last month I've been playing along to some songs we cover, but i keep ****ing up. Any suggestions?

Thanks a million, chumps.

KManLink
12-19-2005, 05:06 PM
just practice

its kinda like patting your head and rubbing your stomach at the same time

so practice that too

Remebol
12-19-2005, 06:13 PM
so get a singer?

SilentDeftone
12-19-2005, 08:38 PM
Moved.

I second that. If you aren't good at singing AND playing simultaneously, get a singer.

-SD :dance:

stevenlogan
12-23-2005, 01:18 PM
But I sing good, and I play the guitar good aswell. I just need to learn to combine those two tings. Plus, **** man. Is that you guys mentallity? Just ****ing give up if you suck at something? Great, that probably why you're stuck in this ****ing website, telling people what do to.

NovemberRain273
12-23-2005, 01:41 PM
^ newsfalsh, u asked for advice. if u want help ur gonna have to control ur tongue better and learn some manners.

cokesodanotdrug
12-23-2005, 02:06 PM