general band leading advice?

PDA

View Full Version : general band leading advice?

mr. cool
12-20-2005, 03:55 PM
ok let me explain the sitution before i start asking questions

it all starts back at the start of the school year me, a friend we'll call frank, and to of our other friends started a band under my amazing leadership however two problems arose that basically ruined the whole thing 1) mike is a considerable better guitarist than me and so he didnt really listen to me or feel the need to inform me of things 2) the other two were dating and well didnt focus well...

so then i join a new band and they kick me out cause i was a third guitarist which i guess is ok i understand

so now i am back with frank and a girl named sarah now the line up will be frank on drums and me and sarah splitting vocals/rhythm and lead guitar depending on the song and how good she turns out to be (we havent heard her play but i am pretty confident that she is a fair to good player from what i have heard) and since frank is on drums i am hoping i wont have the same confrontation with him that i had before.

so does anybody see any problems with that whole thing at this point?

and does anybody have any advice for how to get this thing off on the right foot?

and about keeping things together and being a good bandleader?

and i do know we will be voting on everything and deciding things as a group but is that a bad way to do it cause then there's like no captain or something?

Guitar-God-Elf
12-20-2005, 04:14 PM
well if this "sarah" turns out to be gd then u sudnt hav any problems just make sure she dunt want to do all the solos lol

deusexbass2150
12-20-2005, 04:20 PM
i see no problem at this point, try it, see how it goes and the main thing for a band staying together is for all of you to be happy with it.