nervous

PDA

View Full Version : nervous

lsatrarcyy
01-13-2006, 11:24 PM
ok is there anyway to fix this....when i play all alone in my room i can play pretty good...but infont of people i know i get nervous and mess up....even worse for strangers....and the more people the more i cant play...any way to get over stage fright other than to go out and do it, cause then ill fail miserably..

sevendayloss
01-13-2006, 11:31 PM
i use to be like that too dude, but sorry to say the only way to get over it is just doing it, you may mess up and maybe sometimes horribly enough for people to say you suck, but who cares, you know your better, and once you get to that certain level where your not as nervous youll shove it right up their asses:)
:cheers:

star1navyboy
01-13-2006, 11:39 PM
^^^^^^ damn right.

just do it, i mess up infront of family (im new at guitar still) but i just keep on goin as if i didnt mess up, its jst one of those things that you need to do

HavokStrife
01-13-2006, 11:44 PM
The only way to grow out of stagefright is to just get out there and get used to it. I've noticed confidence goes a long way too.

KENZI
01-14-2006, 09:29 AM
you don't have to mess up infront of people to get over stagefright. just remeber how you tore the **** out of an amazing song in your bedroom and know you can do it and then just play it like your at home.

if you can do it then thats fine but half of it is knowing you can do it you know :)

Sir Edwin CBE
01-14-2006, 10:54 AM
Never ever stop - if you fu(k up then just start that phrase again and keep going. If you end up playing with a band the band will have continued anyway.

That and like KENZI said - remember how well you can play this when you're not nervous. Visualise yourself playing it perfectly ( athletes take the time before their sport to do this too ).

Zeus2716
01-14-2006, 01:12 PM