Getting old?

PDA

View Full Version : Getting old?

sternobum
04-10-2006, 03:34 PM
Well I took a break from this forum for awhile because every time I logged in I saw the same old threads. "Who is the best bass player ever?" "What bass should I buy?" "Which of these two guys is better on bass?" "Which is the better of these two basses?". ARRGGH Is it just me, or these same threads over and over getting old!? I thought maybe if I stayed away for awhile I'd come back to some fresh new topics! WRONG!! Maybe bass guitar really is a boring subject. I doubt it but it sure seems that way sometimes. I've been playing since 1983 and never have I been so bored with the subject of bass guitar as when I come in here and see the same "old" threads. I'm begging someone to come up with something new and exciting. Please!!

Final
04-10-2006, 03:35 PM
It's sad, but true. New members come in and make the same old threads. There's no way of stopping it. You'll just have to avoid them.

ratbollocks
04-10-2006, 03:37 PM
Can't agree more.

sternobum
04-10-2006, 03:37 PM
There should be a rule for new members that says they have to read all old threads before they can post a new thread of their own!

Slayer_Of_Gods
04-10-2006, 03:49 PM
There should be a rule for new members that says they have to read all old threads before they can post a new thread of their own!

Amen To That Brother!

Riryoku
04-10-2006, 07:31 PM

\m/

minor_Care
04-10-2006, 07:40 PM
Heck, there are a lot of topics on bass, no way could it be boring.

I mean, just the sound. I was attracted to the bass- not guitar- for many a reason.. I don't know.. maybe if we stop badgering its picture, and start appreciating what it really is, I don't know, we'll all be on fire after we're off these forums, and just lust after the basses we own.

no matter if they suck or not.

eh, or maybe that's the hippie statement of the century..

sternobum
04-10-2006, 08:06 PM