Amp Impedance?


PDA

View Full Version : Amp Impedance?


Bartman2007
12-06-2006, 08:57 AM
Hi..new to the forum, and pretty new to tube amps too!
I currently own a Marshall DSL401 and i wasn't sure what the impedance should be set to. I think mine is currently set at 8ohm, but i didnt want to change anything without making sure. Could anyone confirm what it should be? And if it should be 16ohm - will i notice any diffence? :confused:

_3Lm0_
12-06-2006, 09:14 AM
doesnt matter what your amp is as long as it is equal to or lower than the speakers.

divid3d
12-06-2006, 07:29 PM
wrong forum