Two new songs

PDA

View Full Version : Two new songs

Kaininmich
12-28-2006, 05:39 PM
Check out these tell me what ya think... ones an acoustic thing ma bob... and the other is kinda speed metalish

tabs aint cats
12-28-2006, 05:54 PM
Ok the acoustic song is basically the same thing over and over again. sure it sounds good but it has already been overused so nice try :)

the metal song is very good at some parts but there are some really odd transitions that brings it down
best bars:
2, 3, 17, 18

good work and keep writing songs!
work on your transitions (i need to do that to :))

Kaininmich
12-28-2006, 06:09 PM
Well considering i can play it all... and I had finaly got the balls to post two fo my song i've been working on i think ofr only playing for 10 months they werent bad. but eh... yeah the first one just to me sounded nice and easy going and the second i thought up while jammin with my cousin who plays bass and stuff but not bad overall you think?

tabs aint cats
12-28-2006, 06:24 PM
I just tried to be constructive.. I kinda had the feeling you had not played that long but it's by all means not bad stuff considering you've only been playing for 10 months!

check out my song and tell me what you think (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=492909)

rodrigomierh
12-28-2006, 10:32 PM
the acoustic is good but too repetitive, i like the beggining of the metal song, but overall its really average. good job

Kaininmich
12-31-2006, 09:48 AM
I know, but thanx for the critisism thats why i posted them on here...

South-of-Heaven
12-31-2006, 10:12 AM
Very good ideas there. very cheesy idea on the metal song but sounds better than it looks. overall, the acoustic song is better. rock/strum on.

Fama
12-31-2006, 02:20 PM
I didn't really like the metal one... Dunno why. I just didn't.