Show off here!

PDA

View Full Version : Show off here!

Oasis-fanatic
12-30-2006, 12:43 PM
Well everybody likes to brag about what they can do with a guitar ;)

So let the world know

* How long youve been playing
* Self taught or taught by teacher
* The best things you can play
* Biggest crowd youve played in front of
* What guitar you have price blah blah
* Influences
* and anything else you want to add

EDIT: Ok many of you are saying "this is dumb, anybody can lie" well dont lie to make yourself good as this is just to let people know what you can do and your achievments ETC. If you want, add clips of you playing or songs that you've wrote and recorded to prove yourself, this world is too modest.

Kingyem0c0re
12-30-2006, 12:46 PM
Well, with my Guitar, I can sit down & play it properly.

Unlike so many about.

nightwind
12-30-2006, 12:49 PM
I can keep my accomplishments to myself, while sharing my music to anyone who will listen.

CodyJuice
12-30-2006, 12:51 PM
^ +1

Buckethead5
12-30-2006, 12:51 PM
OK:

I've been playing for three years now, in I'm really proud of the fact that i can play buckethead's Hog Bitch Stomp, and lessons from Paul Gilbert. I'm 15 years old the 20th of January, so I don't have a lot of cash. + I live in Norway, so the guitars don't come cheap (imported from america and stuff) so i have to buy guitars from Stagg, but i'm pleased with Stagg. cheap and good quality. I have a stagg t300 & a stagg a2006 :peace:

SG6578
12-30-2006, 12:54 PM
Ive played for 5 years, self taught, I played 30,000 in sydney, influences....jeez a ton green day, blink 182, my chemical romance........ect.....

Astaldo
12-30-2006, 12:55 PM
hehe, been playin for almostg 3 years now
never had a teacher, don't want one either ^^
best things? hmm... nothing else matters, stairway to heaven, some own stuff :P
played in front of almost 300 people at the prom :)