Procol Harum? What are you favorite songs/albums?

PDA

View Full Version : Procol Harum? What are you favorite songs/albums?

That_Pink_Queen
12-30-2006, 09:42 PM
I'm just getting into these guys. What album should I get next? Right now I've got '68's "Shine On Brightly."

:cheers:

timmEH
12-30-2006, 09:48 PM
my favourite song has to be a whiter shade of pale OR grand hotel...its a toss up

rollingstones
12-30-2006, 09:51 PM
whiter shade of pale

igotabcrich32
12-30-2006, 10:38 PM
White Shade Of Pale is really good.

TheHeartbreaker
12-30-2006, 11:18 PM
Get their debut album. It's pretty good. :)

Procol Harum isn't my favorite band. At first I really did not like them, but they started to grow on me a few months ago.

I've always been a fan of Robin Trower, but I felt that, overall, he never got to display his talents to their full potential in his time with the band.

However, I feel that he wasn't very professional with them in the way he acted.

Cptbeefheart
12-31-2006, 01:56 AM
I have Shine on Brightly on vinyl. It was just ok to me. Does their other stuff sound like this record?

lexhibit
12-31-2006, 02:08 AM
I'm just getting into these guys. What album should I get next? Right now I've got '68's "Shine On Brightly."

:cheers:
Wow, cool group, I have mostly all of their stuff....
My favorite Procol albums are Exotic Birds and Fruit, A Salty Dog, Home, and Grand Hotel. For songs, Bringing Home the Bacon, Whaling Stories, The Thin End of the Wedge, Beyond the Pale, The Idol and Robin Trowers Whiskey Train are my favorites.

Calum_Barrow
12-31-2006, 01:14 PM
I really want to listen to more of their stuff too. I've only got "Whiter Shade of Pale" (naturally), but I would like to listen to some more.

heartbreaker101
12-31-2006, 01:55 PM
Simple Sister is an awesome song with some sweet guitar playing

get-born
01-01-2007, 10:24 AM
I have more of their stuff on vinyl then CD. I like them a lot, Trower is awesome, and the a good, solid band.

TheHeartbreaker