Sodomy (GP5, Industrial Rock)

PDA

View Full Version : Sodomy (GP5, Industrial Rock)

Liam Efting
02-10-2007, 11:42 PM
There are two things I do well IMHO,

I am an electronic musician who does a lot of epic soundtrack-ish stuff with keyboards, and I also have a dark side where I write and play very aggressive Industrial Rock, this song "Sodomy" is from my next industrial release, entitled Purgatory. This song is dedicated to Mr. Fred Phelps and the bigotrous bible waving morons of Westboro Baptist Church.

Lyrics are still in the works, but I fully intend on making them quite blatantly obvious what the song is about, in the meantime. I hope you enjoy a sneak peak at the musical composition part of it.

Note: I included this in the Info, but at the end of the solo, I am actually playing with a whammy bar in one hand and a slide in the other, and pretty much making improvised noise with them on the fretboard and over the humbuckers, it's pretty cool sounding though, I just typed in what sounds best like the recording thus far. Which I would include except I want to wait until the lyrics are on it.

Anyway, I hope you enoy, Sodomy.

EDIT: I have added a MIDI for the GP Impaired!

Nunwhxre 666
02-10-2007, 11:43 PM
A MIDI would be nice for those without GP.

:(

Operator (CA)
02-10-2007, 11:57 PM
I actually liked it. I'm not a big fan of industrial but this rocked. good job!

BC_Joshlz
02-11-2007, 01:25 AM
Man, that is so kool! I can see how much effort u have put into that song. i would love to hear Static-X play that song. Anywayz, i really dont have much crit 4 u on it. Best song ive seen on UG. 10/10

pete07
02-12-2007, 02:17 PM
Cheers for the crit!