Watch It All Burn (metal)

PDA

View Full Version : Watch It All Burn (metal)

arcains_valor
05-11-2007, 07:26 PM
Finally I finished one of my metal songs. So, one thing you guys should know, is I'm not a singer, and I've never written lyrics before, and yet I tried on this one, so they aren't that great. Also, the solo kind of sucks. I was going for an arabianish feel to it, kind of like one of Silent Civilian's songs (I think Funeral, but I'm not sure), but I totally failed at the solo. Also, for the screaming, I put the lyrics on the seashore thing, which was supposed to symbolize the screamers voice, because it's the closest thing to it on guitar pro, but it sounds like crap, so you may want to mute that.

I also can't seem to figure out how to get the links for the gp5, gp4, and midi all in only one link, so if anyone wants to help me on that that'd be tight.

For some reason, I can't get the midi file on this one, it keeps saying invalid file when I try to upload it, so I only got gp5 and 4 for this song.

ThisFireBurns22
05-11-2007, 07:36 PM
I digged that a lot. You have a version of you actually playing it? I could hear some bands playing that I listen to play something similar to that. Nice job.

Oh, don't be so hard on yourself, the solo wasnt too bad. Add another guitar and a harmony or something and it would be kinda cool actually.

ch715dallat
05-11-2007, 07:58 PM