Plagued Paradise[MID][GP5]

PDA

View Full Version : Plagued Paradise[MID][GP5]

Bodomizer
06-03-2007, 10:51 PM
Lets see, i've been working off and on on this song for a few months. I'm very satisfied with my result. Definitely my longest and best song. I think i'm finally finding my sound, which is honestly just a melodic song without alot of structure. lol
So please crit, i'll return the favor. Thanks.

LucasGtrGod
06-03-2007, 11:18 PM
yeah it's pretty good man. When you said long i imagined like six minutes, because thats what msot people see as long (not me though) and yeha i'd classify fifteen minutes as long. But yeah it's really cool, there are a few parts that could have been repeated olny half as many itmes, and now and then some of the harmonies sound a little bit cheesey, but this was rare and overall it was fantastic.

NightWingMafia
06-04-2007, 03:09 AM
i liked it alot but only listened to bar 1-100 but they were good, i dont know much bout music but i thought it was pretty good, nice job ,fifteen minutes is too long for me though

ECistheBest
06-04-2007, 03:21 AM
this is like... four or five songs just combined lol.
like every part is cool. u got cool transitions. but its like stairway to heaven...

Sadistic sponge
06-05-2007, 10:21 AM
The piano interlude is cool, along with the shredding after. The first, second guitar solos are nice. The harmonies are kinda used alot, but if thats what you like, big deal. This song is a wankfest haha. Not a bad thing. Can you actually play this? If so, very nice. Overall it's pretty good, with good solos. Some people are definately going to be turned off by the fact that is is essentially a shred song, but oh well. Also, add drums some time, though it sounds fine without.

RedDeath9
06-05-2007, 08:41 PM
I love the intro, the guitar part right after was ok, not as god as the piano part. The harmonies were pretty cool throughout the whole song.