It's that time again...

PDA

View Full Version : It's that time again...

bluewilliams
07-17-2007, 05:00 PM
Ok, so my AOTM has been up for a month now; I think it's time for the next reviewer to step up - did we ever decide one? If not, let's get it settled here, in the spirit of keeping AOTM alive.

idkmybffjill123
07-17-2007, 05:08 PM
AOTM?idk im a noob i guess

al_
07-17-2007, 10:35 PM
I have nothing to do so I'd be more than happy. I'd do some jazz album but I don't have any that are a bit less known, which is what I'd prefer, except for some old Polish jazz vinyls which although amazing, would serve no purpose because none of you would ever have the chance to hear them (there is one I really wish people could hear cause I think it might catch some interest around here, it is by the band Paradox, album is Drifting Feather). Unless you guys didn't mind the review of a jazz fusion album, I may have a few that fewer people have heard.

I don't know what you guys want so let me know; some big, popular jazz album? Some fusion albums, I have both more known and less known ones, or some blues album ( I have more than a choice from my dad's collection). I'll see what you guys have to say, if anything at all and I'll get started and finished asap.

This is all assuming that there isn't someone waiting in line already?

EDIT: could do some funk album as well since I guess this has become the forum for Funk.

GD_GC
07-17-2007, 10:39 PM
I'd be happy to review something. How's the blues album Showdown! by Albert Collins, Robert Cray, and Johnny Copeland?

TylerRRR
07-17-2007, 10:46 PM
It would be cool if you reviewed a Derek Trucks or Greg Koch album.

TheDev01dOne
07-18-2007, 12:52 AM
I would do it but I'm not a very good reviewer. I love reading the AOTM things though so keep it going guys.

Maybe I'll try and see if I can write a decent review of something and keep it handy to use one month if it turns out okay.

HuskerDu
07-18-2007, 07:32 AM