Unearth, August Burns Red, Darkest Hour tour.

PDA

View Full Version : Unearth, August Burns Red, Darkest Hour tour.

Frobot!
09-30-2007, 06:59 PM
Hey people.

ABR is finally touring near me, but as I have no experience with this kind of concert, there are a couple things I would like to have cleared up.

So, to anyone who has seen them on this tour:

How long was their set?

If the show starts at 18:00 (6:00pm), when will they be playing?

How much was any merch they were selling?

Thanks ahead of time, and forgive my n00bish-ness.

guitarwannabe16
09-30-2007, 07:02 PM
Yo, theres a million August Burns Red threads already. Search and use one of them.

ibanezguitarz07
09-30-2007, 07:10 PM
the show will go from like 6 to about 11 30, and theirs plenty of merch...and its a great show i went to them last night

Frobot!
09-30-2007, 07:11 PM
Dude, I know there are a billion ABR threads. I even started one a while back :P

This one is about this particular tour. Therefore I figured I could get more specific answers by asking about the tour, instead of posting in a band thread.

EDIT: thanks ibanezguitarz07, thats more what I was looking for.

MustangMan311
09-30-2007, 07:21 PM
Haven't seen them on this tour, but I saw them in April, and they were fantastic.

SadistNation
09-30-2007, 07:25 PM
Suicide Silence will be playing for about 20 minutes (sadly) and i only saw 2 F*CKIN songs by them, i was so pissed.

Then about 20 min for breakdown/set-up then ABR (who were GOD AWFUL) but they are one of the best Genericore bands out there, ha.
They will play for about 35-40 min. They will basically play one huge 35 minute songs with the same exact breakdown placed in different parts and they will stand there and stare at their guitars to see if they are playing it right.

Then the gods of music DARKEST HOUR. They open with Doomsayer and end with With A Thousand Words to Say But One then Sadist Nation. GET IN THE CIRCLE PITS!!!! They are known for their circle pits, so get in!