Beginner and Intermediate Blues Tabs

PDA

View Full Version : Beginner and Intermediate Blues Tabs

gruenburger
01-06-2008, 11:37 PM
Hi,

Can some of you guys suggest some beginner to intermediate blues tabs to play?

Thanks

:)

edit: I tried this on other sections and got no responses :(

geetarmanic
01-07-2008, 08:16 AM
I'm a beginner and found these 20 Blues patterns (short licks/riffs) useful:

http://www.e-tabs.org/viewlesson.php?lid=15

Also, try these tabbed/video lessons:

http://videoguitarlessons.guitarvoice.com/course/view.php?id=6

http://videoguitarlessons.guitarvoice.com/course/view.php?id=11

I really like this one but it's a bit beyond my ability right now (check out the video): http://videoguitarlessons.guitarvoice.com/mod/resource/view.php?id=262

ze monsta
01-07-2008, 03:37 PM
Try and learn the positions of the pentatonic blues scale.
As I guess you are looking for blues rock.
Try and be a little bit more specific next time.

Wonderful Tonight by Eric Clapton is pretty easy.
Then you might wanna try Little Wing :p:

gruenburger
01-07-2008, 04:41 PM
Ya I cant be more specific :) I don't know enough to be specific yet lol

ze monsta
01-07-2008, 05:08 PM
Ya I cant be more specific :) I don't know enough to be specific yet lol
Fair enough.
You'll get more out of people like GD GC than me to be honest, I don't know as much as him or theneildeal do about this stuff.
Or suburbancowboy for that matter. :p:

EDIT: That complete n00b Dimebag22 is pretty good aswell. :p:

gruenburger
01-08-2008, 01:50 AM
Wow thanks geetarmanic for the lick/riff page. It really helps a lot.

gruenburger
01-08-2008, 01:51 AM
Fair enough.
You'll get more out of people like GD GC than me to be honest, I don't know as much as him or theneildeal do about this stuff.

Im planning to leanr all the scales soon. Thanks for the songs suggestions. I will def try them...as soon as I finish learning Black Magic Woman :)

Garou1911
01-10-2008, 08:44 PM