"There is a time" Guitar Chords anyone?

PDA

View Full Version : "There is a time" Guitar Chords anyone?

visio
01-08-2008, 04:08 PM
I am looking for Guitar Chords for the song "there is a time" - It was on Dillards CD "There is a time". Here is a clip of the song in case you need to refresh your memory:

http://mfile3.akamai.com/14123/wm2/muze.download.akamai.com/2890/us/uswm2/_!/133/97133_1_13.asx?auth=daEcHaTdRaXa9czdIbpa6d2djcHdwdmbndm-bhG9DW-Ci-ddfef&aifp=1234&obj=v70615

If anyone can help me locate these i'd appreciate it... also I don't want just tabs... I am not very good at tabs at the moment, I prefer chords... I can pick them apart however I want it to sound :rolleyes: :p:

Thanks guys!

visio
01-09-2008, 11:20 AM
I guess it isn't as popular as it once was :p:

visio
01-09-2008, 07:35 PM
Well if anyone knows of a song book it is in could you let me know... I looked but so far can't even find a song book with it.

guthriesdog
01-12-2008, 05:38 AM
I think they do it in Bm...
so Bm, D, Bm, D, Bm, Em, A7, Bm
I moveit to Am because it's easier ;)

There is a Time

There is a time for love and laughter,
The days will pass like summer storms;
The winter winds will follow after,
But there is love and love is warm.
Chorus:
There is a time for us to wander,
When time is young and so are we;
The woods are greener over yonder;
The path is new and the world is free.

There is a time when leaves are fallin',
The woods are gray, the paths are old;
The snow will come when geese are calling',
You need a fire against the cold.
Chorus
So do your roamin' in the springtime,
You'll find your love and a summer sun;
The frost will come and bring a harvest,
And you can rest when the day is done.
Chorus

couloir98
01-12-2009, 05:08 PM
Just watched you tube of There is a Time. Lovely song. I did a bunch of Am, then back and forth C and Am, then quick G, Em, back to Am.

reson8
01-19-2009, 12:13 PM