Can i use my Mic input for guitar


PDA

View Full Version : Can i use my Mic input for guitar


dcwas
01-28-2008, 12:16 PM
Can i use my Mic input for guitar

i heard it can work

but i heard also that sometimes the guitar will distort depending on the type of the guitar?

smalRaptor
01-28-2008, 12:23 PM
Yes you can! You just need some sort of adapter for your mic or guitar. I had a cord with two male ends, and a microphone adapter for my amp, so I'd just plug all that crap into my mic end from my amp. But there are other ways. That was probably super confusing =D

smalRaptor
01-28-2008, 12:24 PM
It's definitely not going to sound as good as it does through the air, or through more expensive means of recording, but it'll sound better than recording it with a cheap microphone next to your amp. Your best bet is to get some USB stuff, if you're looking for quality.

Cptbeefheart
01-28-2008, 01:59 PM
*reported*

Gear forum...