handling a delicate situation

PDA

View Full Version : handling a delicate situation

Ktool The Girth
02-21-2008, 06:24 PM
Ive been playing bass in a band for a couple months now and we are having some trouble getting started. The drummer and guitarist have been friends of mine for several years and we met the singer through myspace. The guitarist does most of the writing and other ideas while I handle most of the other stuff. (IE myspace, gigs, etc) Recently the guitarist started dating our singer (who is a girl) and since theyve started dating, hes gotten very bitchy, hating every single song we come up with, all the lyrics, every riff, and all our cover ideas. She only listens to techno and asian bands, and hadnt heard of jimi hendrix, led zeppelin, metallica, or any other big band before us. Every practice she brings her homework and does that while we jam. I want to tell her to start getting serious or let us know so we can get another singer, but I dont feel like its my right to tell her this, especially since the guitarist is the band leader and going out with her. I want to confront him about this but he thinks we're making good progress.
Any suggestions on what I should do?

MaXiMuse
02-21-2008, 06:29 PM
Discuss it with the drummer, and if he is your friend then you must and can tel it him.

1The_Trooper1
02-21-2008, 06:29 PM