oh......dang, we're a band in trouble here

PDA

View Full Version : oh......dang, we're a band in trouble here

guitar_hero543
03-17-2008, 01:22 AM
Ok, here's the deal, I'm a drummer in a band, me and my lead guitarist who's been my best friend since we were 6 both decided that instead of playing a more Chevelle/3 doors down ish style, that we would start to go back to the roots of true hard rock, I grew up on bands like The Guess Who and Deep Purple because I live on a farm and we never had high speed and so I never really downloaded a whole lot of music, and my 3 older brothers all, even though we had our favorite newer stuff, we also shared our dad's music taste's all the way and thus my brothers who are now all in university, have Peter Frampton and Neil Young and Jimi Hendrix and Led Zeppelin and all those greats in their cd collections...I've been the only guy at home for awhile and so I kinda started listening to that mainstream crap a little bit I'm sad to say, so the band me and my friend formed started playing your average everyday alternative "metal"...