The Undertow [Melo-thrash gpro 5/4/midi]

PDA

View Full Version : The Undertow [Melo-thrash gpro 5/4/midi]

Valo
03-31-2008, 03:02 PM
This is my first post here, or well, rather posting a song and I am pretty new at Guitarpro workings..

I got a bit sketchy do to the whole sidewinder thing, but alas here is a song I'm currently working on, and I have NO idea where to go, or what to do with it, I'm unbelievably lost. haha; If I can ever get this done, it'll prolly be my bands opening track to our debut CD.

I'll crit for crit, defiantly. Help a brother out.

liam1107
03-31-2008, 03:13 PM
i suggest that you go back to the main riff only on one guitar for four bars, let the bass kick in on the third bar with a slide up to the 5th fret, if you'd like i cud make a few modifications and repost it and you can see wha you think

Valo
03-31-2008, 09:30 PM
Haha thanks man, yeah if you wanna make a few modifications go for it!

AMONGtheSILENCE
03-31-2008, 10:35 PM
hey just played through it man. sounds great. one thing, though, i don't really think those lead octaves in the second verse or whatever works real well, maybe adjust it or something, but if this is you first song, thats really good for a first song. another thing you could try is, during that main verse riff you could palm mute the single notes on the bottom string but just those notes, and see what you think.

crit mine? http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=825407

Jonathan Trejo
04-01-2008, 01:01 AM
lol Sounds like u took that riff from rose shardyn by KSE from the pre-chorus. lol but it sounds alright. Harmonies are good, Pre-chorus is sweet, Chorus shined like crazy lol. Very nice chorus. The Sliding was a good transition. All though that intro sounds very generic lol... Sounded alright thow. It isnt a full song? o wellz wut u got so far is a great start gj. c4c In The Works = http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=821499

Valo
04-01-2008, 01:33 AM
Thanks Johnathan!