A few metal songs (Varying Styles) [GP5, GP4, MID]

PDA

View Full Version : A few metal songs (Varying Styles) [GP5, GP4, MID]

adaeha
04-08-2008, 04:35 AM
Just a few songs that I came up with yesterday. Not completely finished yet, such as the solos, etc. I'm only a simple bassist, so it won't be so near perfect :rolleyes:

As always, any feedback appreciated :peace:

BKGMorley
04-08-2008, 08:28 AM
Franic Legion: well to be perfectly honest i thought it was realy bad. it was very happy. the bridge lead was pretty cool

Gods Unholy Trinity: this song is more along my sort of line. the verse had a prett sweet riff in it. it was pretty groovey, and i liked the bit in the chorus with the gat going up the fret board. i loved the bridge, that is wicked piece of music.

Metal #9: it beggins to get good at the pre chorus, i found the pre chorus to rather progressive. that intro riff would sound pretty cool with a harmony.

You have afew cool ideas in there, just keep working on them, your songs are too happy for me. if decide to record/play these songs live, dont use overdrive, use distortion

Gerbs
04-08-2008, 08:46 AM
I generally agree with BKG, the songs you have written have some good parts, and, unfortunately many bad parts. Just keep working on them, you obviously have the talent to improve these songs.

I think my favourite would be metal #9 - some very good solo licks in there, but I think maybe the riffs could be mixed up a bit more, it's a very rigid, intro-verse-pre chorus-chorus-solo-verse-pre chorus-chorus-solo format, and I think the song would improve greatly with the addition of at least a couple more riffs (breakdowns, bridges etc.)

I also think that the song you should leave is Frantic Legion - the song is much too happy, and it becomes a mundane wash (ooh, look at me, Mr. Poetic) when listened to.

If you wish to trade critique, can you look at this? (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=832100)

MarchOfEternity
04-09-2008, 08:58 AM