Just a few riffs (GP5)

PDA

View Full Version : Just a few riffs (GP5)

CraZyB0y
09-09-2008, 05:52 AM
Well... I'm a noob pretty much. Lately I been thinking I'm going nowhere with my music, I feel like I suck and I have no band or even any people to just have a leisurely jam with. :(

So, then I had a sudden burst of creativity and wrote the following. I apologize in advance for the extreme shortness. I'm using the demo version of GP5 so I could only squeeze in 24 measures anyway.

Also, I can't quite play the part I have labeled as "Chorus" but everything else is obviously no problem. And I apologize for the terrible bass lines...

C4C I guess... Just let me know if I totally suck or not. :D

EDIT: Added a GP4 version tab into the .zip file.

NorfIrIon
09-09-2008, 06:10 AM
Sounds stereotypically Asian.

CraZyB0y
09-09-2008, 06:14 AM
Ummm... What can I say to that? rofl. Thanks....?.... I'm not asian though, so maybe that's bad. :(

NorfIrIon
09-09-2008, 07:06 AM
Ummm... What can I say to that? rofl. Thanks....?.... I'm not asian though, so maybe that's bad. :(

Wasn't really a compliment. Wasn't really a critique or insult. Just an observation.

Jake the Peg
09-09-2008, 12:09 PM
If You Put It Into Gp4 By Changing The File Extention When You Save, Ill Give It A Crittin

HeavyMetaldude
09-09-2008, 11:08 PM
I agree. I have Gp5 though so it should work. Do you have 5.2 or something?

CraZyB0y
09-10-2008, 05:03 AM
I agree. I have Gp5 though so it should work. Do you have 5.2 or something?

Beats me... I just went to the site and downloaded the 15 day free trial so I could try before I possibly buy.

And I'll submit a GP4 version here in just a few minutes.

Jake the Peg
09-10-2008, 02:16 PM
the chords to the lead dont sound right.
i think the first chord should be a 7 on the lowest string, not a 5...
but its kind of interesting.