how do i get rid of tendonitis??? for good..?

PDA

View Full Version : how do i get rid of tendonitis??? for good..?

TORSION
10-15-2008, 07:38 AM
yes i have tendonitis in both wrists.
i havent played for around 4 weeks now..
this is the second time ive had it. last time i did physio and ended up not playing for a few months..
it went away for a bit, but came back..

i really want to be able to play again, as its basically all i do..
i also want to be able to work out, but i dont mind if i have to give that up.
i also do karate now, but i dont think that hurts them too much..

the main pain causer i think is my work..
i am an apprentice electrician and i have to pull cables all day, which puts alot of strain on my wrists. i cant exactly quit.. but if it means being able to play again, i will definately think about it.

guitar is also a big cause i think.. i play metal music and was working alot on legato, alternate picking sweeping, all that sort of stuff.. is this an indication that i am doing something wrong? too much tension or something?

its really getting me down not being able to play anymore, what can i do to get rid of this bloody thing once and for all?

cheers guys :(

sbikram
10-15-2008, 09:24 AM
guitar is also a big cause i think.. i play metal music and was working alot on legato, alternate picking sweeping, all that sort of stuff.. is this an indication that i am doing something wrong? too much tension or something?

i dont really know about the electrician stuff, but for guitar i really think you have too much tension in your wrists...
dont practice all at once,...
keep taking breaks..

lexieangel
10-15-2008, 10:29 AM
try doing some small strech excerices on your wrists, this will teach your muscles to relax again.
try making your wrist go floppy, then slowly tighten your fingers to make a fist shape. do this 10 times on each hand :) (one hand at a time)