Throw bands at my face.

PDA

View Full Version : Throw bands at my face.

Phalanx541
11-05-2008, 02:22 AM
As a metal, or I guess now "metalcore" (give me a break), fan; I like many of my friends am running out of bands to listen to. More or less, I am disgusted at some of my old favorite's new material. As far as I am concerned, All That Remains and The Human Abstract's most recent works aren't worth the non-existent decibel level I play them at. I am a huge fan of stuff like Protest the Hero, Unearth, and Darkest Hour and I greatly enjoy others like Killswitch and old Trivium, so I was wondering if anyone knew about any bands that might appeal to my very specific taste. I am a guitarist, so I can not bear to listen to something that I could learn in 10 minutes. That being said, I do not care to hear ridiculously technical yet terrible on the ears death metal. Please help!! =P

Thank you.

chris_122
11-05-2008, 02:24 AM
http://ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=884370

qstionauthority
11-05-2008, 02:26 AM
dethklok

Rengori
11-05-2008, 02:28 AM
SikTh is a must for any metalcore fan. Ion Dissonance, What's He Building in There?, All Shall Perish, and the Dillinger Escape Plan are some other of my favorites, but I can find no reason not to like SikTh as they are just the most amazing metalcore band I've ever heard. Don't let Bland Street Bloom fool you.

king~olievo
11-05-2008, 02:33 AM
bjork just chill with that metal shit and relax

huevos
11-05-2008, 02:45 AM
It requires moar KEKAL! Not really core at all, but pretty shredtastic and eccentric.

Sikth is definitely worthwhile.
Try out Look What I Did, very strange stuff, mainly about burning down the Fed.
Botch, The Number 12 Looks Like You, The Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza, Rolo Tomassi, Into the Moat, Psyopus, DAUGHTERS!!! (oh yeah), and some Converge.

You can't go wrong with these bands.

mattvh93
11-05-2008, 02:54 AM
**** you all, listen to black flag

McFoss
11-05-2008, 03:15 AM