UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com

UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/index.php)
-   Gear Building & Customizing (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=53)
-   -   Copa's first build (Warning: will progress slowly!) (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1141743)

Copaman 06-10-2009 09:13 PM

Copa's first build - FINISHED

Finished. Pics on page 7 and 8 (in 40 post per page mode)

This is what I have planned. As it's my first build, I'm buying a neck instead of making one.

Mahogany (possibly Alder. Not sure yet.) Body
24 3/4" scale Bolt-On Mahogany Neck.
22 Frets
Rosewood Fretboard
Chrome Hardware
Still unsure of the finish. Thinking about a solid color for relative ease.

====

EDIT on 2/28/2010

Specs (95% final) for those interested:

Padauk Body
24 3/4" scale Bolt-On, 5-piece Sapele/Flame Maple/Sapele/FM/Sapele neck.
24 Frets on a Rosewood Fretboard, 12" radius.
TDM SHO AlNiCo 5 Bridge Pup
TUSQ XL nut
Wrap around bridge
Abalone Block inlays
Wilkinson EZ-Lok Tuners
Crome Top Hat knobs
500K Pots

There aren't any pictures in the thread from before 2/28/2010! Here's Why:

I went through my Photobucket account today (2/28/2010) and reorganized everything, so all the pictures I posted in this thread had broken links. If you want to see the photos I've posted of the build from before 2/28/2010, here is a link to the album. Copa's First Build Album

All future photos will be made in posts added to the thread. Or you could just look at the album. Whichever.

bv310 06-10-2009 09:16 PM

looks... Interesting. :p:

Combo LP-Cadillac-something with a split tail?

f22master 06-10-2009 09:18 PM

dude! monkey grip it! ALA the JEM! DO IT NOW!!!

epiphonesg94 06-10-2009 09:19 PM

I don't care too much for the split tail, but then again, not my guitar. Overall, nice design. I think it will turn out nice.

blindsagacity 06-10-2009 09:21 PM

^yes! monkey grip!

looks cool, different :)