UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com

UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/index.php)
-   Guitar Gear & Accessories (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   My first pedal. What do you guys think?? (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1566646)

Queiroz.SP 10-06-2012 11:22 PM

My first pedal. What do you guys think??

What's up guys?

I'm looking forward to buy an pedal to enjoy learning guitar even more. I have to admit that i'm just a beginner who started to play 2 months ago, but i'm addicted and i play everyday (except weekends) for 2-3 hours minimum.

I have an Yamaha Pacifica 112V and one tiny little amp Yamaha THR-10.

My budget for the pedal is 100usd.

I think one multi-fx to find the tone that i want for blues/metal songs.

V-Amp 3 is good enough?

Should i save the money and learn how to adjust the Yamaha THR-10 to get the sound that i want? I don't know but i've been using the THR Editor and i found some great tones but still.. What do you guys think?

In the end, if i think it was not really necessary, i could still sell the pedal and even earn some extra cash, because i will buy it from US and everything worths almost 3 times here in Brazil.

Thanks everyone.

Great weekend for all of you.

Kind Regards,
Queiroz

Guitarbaddie 10-06-2012 11:29 PM

Save your money, the amp is fine and so is your guitar.

Just save up and get a nice tube amp later on.

Eppicurt 10-06-2012 11:30 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guitarbaddie
Save your money, the amp is fine and so is your guitar.

Just save up and get a nice tube amp later on.

+1

JoeFlips 10-06-2012 11:33 PM

You shouldn't buy pedals unless you know what you want, and it doesn't seem like you do. Determine the sound you want that you can't get with your current gear. Make sure that it can be achieved with a pedal and there you go.

ihartfood 10-06-2012 11:58 PM

buy yourself a smoothie.

save your money.