UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com

UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/index.php)
-   Recordings (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   Reaper Snap Grid (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1580207)

sonny bb 12-29-2012 05:10 PM

Reaper Snap Grid
 
I'm a recent Reaper convert and so far, after a couple hiccups, I'm in full swing! I'm digging it quite a bit, it doesn't hurt that it's helping my creativity and given it quite a boost! My computer does, however, have a problem with latency, which isn't a big deal to me, but is it possible to set the snap function to snap in the same level that the latency appears so I don't have to play the guessing game? I record with out monitoring active because I prefer the previously recorded track to be a little lower anyway, but when arranging the tracks, the latency makes me have to align by ear.
Any advice is appreciated!
inb4 adjust latency....my comp is old :haha:

Weirdbag 12-29-2012 06:29 PM

hmm.. I dont think that's possible, I guess you have to do it by hand.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:59 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.