UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com

UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/index.php)
-   Recordings (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   How to use VST instruments for Cubase LE 5? (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1580799)

Bradojo1400 01-02-2013 03:40 PM

How to use VST instruments for Cubase LE 5?
 
So I've had Cubase LE 5 for a long time but never really knew what it was (don't judge), and I recently decided to install it. Anyways, I have been using GarageBand forever. Im trying play around with Cubase LE 5, and all I want to do right now is try to play some software instruments or VST instruments ( i dont know even if they are the same thing) like I can so effortlessly on GB.

With GB, its so much easier to do this, all i have to do is plug in my keyboard and I can play some virtual instruments right away. Does Cubase LE 5 even have software instruments??

So confusedd,
thanks in advance :peace:

thetimo 01-02-2013 05:06 PM

You put the . dll files into the dedicated folder. In cubase you just click on the INSERTS of the selected audio track and choose yours. Hope that helped. :)

thetimo 01-02-2013 05:09 PM

Oh, sorry, that's for plugins. For the vst instruments like ez drummer, well, just check the menu tabs thoroughly...


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:14 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.