UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com

UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/index.php)
-   Pop Punk & Emo (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=50)
-   -   Pop Punk Essentials (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1582070)

ChucklesMginty 01-09-2013 06:41 PM

Pop Punk Essentials

I saw the recommendation thread, but honestly... This forum isn't too active and I want a quicker answer.

I'm new to pop punk but for some reason I'm just really digging it, my friends were all into it when I was younger and I never liked it. But now when I hear it I get this weird nostalgia from being 14 - 15. Anyway... I've really been digging...

blink-182 - Everything since Enema of the State pretty much.
Youmeatsix - Take Off Your Colours. (I met these guys because my friends dragged me to signings and stuff.)
Veara - What We Left Behind. Just discovered this one now.

Where to go from here? Odd getting really into Pop Punk and Bach at the same time. Eh.

rockfan7 01-09-2013 06:51 PM

The Ergs!

InstantAXonHero 01-09-2013 07:31 PM

etcc

GoodCharloteSux 01-09-2013 07:42 PM

ChucklesMginty 01-09-2013 07:51 PM

I've hardly heard of any of these bands, maybe that's good. :haha:

Cheers. :cheers:

InstantAXonHero 01-09-2013 07:59 PM

You can easily live quite happily without listening to 'The Story so Far'.

Gerard_xD 01-09-2013 08:04 PM

Yeah, don't listen to The Story So Far please.

y/t videos in here

rockfan7 01-09-2013 08:20 PM

Oh do we not like The Story So Far anymore?

If he likes Blink-182 chances are he'd dig them. They're just obnoxious enough to work.

+1 to Iron Chic, Gnarwolves, and Tigers Jaw.

due 07 01-09-2013 08:31 PM

You wanna listen to these albums in order.

The Buzzcocks - Singles Going Steady
Descendents - Milo Goes to College
Jawbreaker - 24 Hour Revenge Therapy
The Ergs! - dorkrockcorkrod
Joyce Manor - Joyce Manor