UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com

UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/index.php)
-   Guitar Techniques (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Used to upstrokes on certain licks, and a rhythm guitar riff question! (http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1585162)

zuhairreza 01-27-2013 09:20 PM

Used to upstrokes on certain licks, and a rhythm guitar riff question!

Hi, I am self taught and I've been playing since 2009. I am into hard rock and heavy metal.

Anyway, I think that since I've been playing and practicing (only) certain guitar licks with an upstroke since I began, I find doing an upstroke way more comfortable compared to a downstroke with those specific licks.