Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Misc > Ultimate Guitar Feedback > Bug Reports
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 07-07-2009, 08:16 AM   #1
matter
UG UG
 
matter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Russia
Official UG Widgets BUGS thread

This is a thread for all your bug reports regarding the main page Widgets!

For suggestions and general feedback please use this thread.

IMPORTANT NOTES:
  • The Widgets can work a little bit slow under IE.
  • Please clear your browser's cache if there is an error with loading.
__________________
follow me on Twitter
matter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 08:30 AM   #2
ChrisN
I signed up for this?
 
ChrisN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nottingham, England
Firefox v3.0.11: As soon as you delete one, you then have to refresh the page before you can do anything else.

I'm just upgrading to v3.5 so I'll edit once I've tested.

Edit
v3.5: Once you've removed one, you can still remove others but not add any more.
__________________
404: Sig not found.

Last edited by ChrisN : 07-07-2009 at 08:44 AM.
ChrisN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 08:47 AM   #3
Till From Kenig
Registered User
 
Till From Kenig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Russia
2 ChrisN: What do you mean by "anything else"?

Also: can you reproduce that bug?
Till From Kenig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 08:50 AM   #4
ChrisN
I signed up for this?
 
ChrisN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nottingham, England
"Anything else", as in add/remove modules in to or out of the page.

I tried 4 or 5 times with both v3.0.11 and v3.5, also with restarting the browser completely.
__________________
404: Sig not found.
ChrisN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 09:00 AM   #5
Till From Kenig
Registered User
 
Till From Kenig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Russia
Did you tried to clear your browser's cache?
Till From Kenig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 09:57 AM   #6
ChrisN
I signed up for this?
 
ChrisN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nottingham, England
That would have no bearing on this but I nevertheless cleared it completely; no change.
__________________
404: Sig not found.
ChrisN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 10:01 AM   #7
AdamDK
Meh.
 
AdamDK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Newcastle-Upon-Tyne
ChrisN I have 3.0.11 Firefox and I don't have to refresh the page to add one or anything, works fine for me.
AdamDK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 10:04 AM   #8
h0spid
UG Newbie
 
h0spid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
We've tested Modules in IE 6, IE7, IE8, FF 3.x, FF 3.5, Opera, Chrome and Safari -- it works fine in all of them.
h0spid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 10:24 AM   #9
Till From Kenig
Registered User
 
Till From Kenig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Russia
I'll add error logging, mb it'll give us some additional info.
Till From Kenig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 11:02 AM   #10
ChrisN
I signed up for this?
 
ChrisN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nottingham, England
Must be some other issue then, perhaps with my work PC.
__________________
404: Sig not found.
ChrisN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 08:24 PM   #11
bubbaearl
what a redneck name!
 
bubbaearl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: The armpit of West Texas
I know I'm old and my eyesight's not what it used to be, but am I missing something? What green button?



Using Firefox 3.5 & Windows XP Home SP3. I cleared my cache and restarted FF.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedude051
bubbaearl...Man that is...THE SICKEST NAME EVER!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stress Cow
bubbaearl... apparently it's the sickest name ever

Are you over 30?
Probably not, but if you are, click HERE.
bubbaearl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 10:09 PM   #12
thefoldarsoldar
UG Fanatic
 
thefoldarsoldar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by bubbaearl
I know I'm old and my eyesight's not what it used to be, but am I missing something? What green button?



Using Firefox 3.5 & Windows XP Home SP3. I cleared my cache and restarted FF.



I as well can't see any green button - I'm using Firefox on Mac OSX.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roc8995
Thin necks make you play faster because guitars with thin necks sound thin and bad, and you play fast to distract people from the bad tone.
thefoldarsoldar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 10:17 PM   #13
SomeoneYouKnew
UG God
 
SomeoneYouKnew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
If you can't find the green button:

Close the sidebar in your browser.
The button is to the left of the display and the sidebar will cover it.



__________________
Meadows
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jackal58
I release my inner liberal every morning when I take a shit.
Quote:
Originally Posted by SK8RDUDE411
I wont be like those jerks who dedicate their beliefs to logic and reaosn.
SomeoneYouKnew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2009, 09:17 AM   #14
bubbaearl
what a redneck name!
 
bubbaearl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: The armpit of West Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by SomeoneYouKnew
If you can't find the green button:

Close the sidebar in your browser.
The button is to the left of the display and the sidebar will cover it.





Check out my screen shot above. I don't have a sidebar open.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedude051
bubbaearl...Man that is...THE SICKEST NAME EVER!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stress Cow
bubbaearl... apparently it's the sickest name ever

Are you over 30?
Probably not, but if you are, click HERE.
bubbaearl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2009, 11:44 AM   #15
Colohue
UG Writer
 
Colohue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Blackpool, England
You're also missing the sides of the page completely. What's your current monitor/pixel resolution?
__________________
Tom Colohue is a writer from Blackpool, England, recognisable for his integrative descriptive work and his cynical textual mannerisms.

Facebook Fan Page

Twitter feed

I have the most profile views on UG.
Colohue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2009, 12:34 PM   #16
bubbaearl
what a redneck name!
 
bubbaearl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: The armpit of West Texas
Thanks Colohue. I changed the resolution on my crappy monitor at work. There it is! Little bastard was hiding from me.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedude051
bubbaearl...Man that is...THE SICKEST NAME EVER!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stress Cow
bubbaearl... apparently it's the sickest name ever

Are you over 30?
Probably not, but if you are, click HERE.
bubbaearl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2009, 09:42 PM   #17
marc137
medium swing
 
marc137's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Ottawa
If you can't see the green button, press control and roll the mouse wheel down to make the page smaller, then you will see it.

I had the same problem as bubbaearl...
__________________
Without a good harmonic knowledge, one cannot expect to become a great jazz soloist ~ Horace Silver

Quote:
Originally Posted by dietermoreno
Is it possible for 6 string guitar to tune lower than drop C and scales still work?

Last edited by marc137 : 07-08-2009 at 09:44 PM.
marc137 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2009, 09:18 AM   #18
Colohue
UG Writer
 
Colohue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Blackpool, England
Are you guys both in 800x600 perchance?
__________________
Tom Colohue is a writer from Blackpool, England, recognisable for his integrative descriptive work and his cynical textual mannerisms.

Facebook Fan Page

Twitter feed

I have the most profile views on UG.
Colohue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2009, 10:51 AM   #19
marc137
medium swing
 
marc137's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Ottawa
Yes indeed, changing the resolution like you said will fix the problem also.
__________________
Without a good harmonic knowledge, one cannot expect to become a great jazz soloist ~ Horace Silver

Quote:
Originally Posted by dietermoreno
Is it possible for 6 string guitar to tune lower than drop C and scales still work?

Last edited by marc137 : 07-09-2009 at 10:52 AM.
marc137 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2009, 02:36 PM   #20
jof1029
GO HOKIES!
 
jof1029's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Atl, GA
this is from the modules suggestions thread:


Quote:
Originally Posted by Karvid
I have a quick question. Yesterday (Sunday), it said that my input on Saturday was at zero (which was definitely not the case since I was on UG longer on Saturday than any time in the past week), but now on Monday, it says that my Saturday input was at 99 and my Sunday's is at zero (and I'm expecting this to go up tomorrow, seeing as it did so for Saturday's).
So does it calculate the relative input after a day or so, or is there a glitch somewhere?

mine is doing this as well. it only started happening saturday though, so im not sure if its something to do with the fact that it was a weekend. basicly its like this:
friday: everything fine, change over late friday night works.
saturday: shows fine during the day, change over late saturday night shows saturday as zero
sunday: change over sunday night puts saturday with a score (and other days still kept their correct scores) and sunday with no score

so i guess i will look tonight to see if it fixes because it was a weekend thing.
__________________
I hope you meet someone your height
So you can see eye-to-eye
With someone as small as you

I have donated 3920 grains of rice!
jof1029 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:02 PM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.