Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Recording
User Name  

Old 06-28-2013, 11:45 AM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2011
Monitors for Pod Studio UX2

Hi, i have Line 6 Pod Studio UX2 sound card. I also want to buy a pair of monitors. Can i use passive monitors with this sound card or must i use only active?
I saw these monitors. http://www.thomann.de/gr/alesis_monitor_one_ii.htm

Thank you in advance.
zarzonis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2013, 05:28 PM   #2
Registered User
djsdabest's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
yes you can but you would need a separate power amp and wire it up to the monitors. I personally just use active monitors so don't have a huge amount of expertise with passive monitors, probably best to go into your local equipment store and ask
djsdabest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2013, 05:42 PM   #3
Registered User
Smudgee's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
If you're on a tight budget it might be best to get some actives, as you don't want to be cheaping out when it comes to things like power amps and monitors.
Smudgee is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:06 AM.

Forum Archives / About / TOS / Advertise with us / Customer Support / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2015
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.