Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Recordings
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 04-19-2013, 12:20 PM   #1
davor2705
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
focusrite scarlett 2i4 question!

just bought a scarlett 2i4 ,and i have a problem in guitar rig.I can hear my dry signal on the left and on the right i can hear the plugin ,how can i fix this?i just the plugin sound
davor2705 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2013, 12:51 PM   #2
ChemicalFire
King of Bacon Pancakes
 
ChemicalFire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The United Kingdom
There'll be a mix knob on the interface. It mixes input signal with output signal. Make sure it's turned all the way up.
__________________
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself



Quote:
Originally Posted by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
ChemicalFire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2013, 12:55 PM   #3
davor2705
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
ty!

I have a new problem now,I have set up everything right but today when i play music on my winamp sound just stops after a couple of minutes,it comes back when i unplug the soundcard and replug it.anyone knows whats happening here :/ ?
davor2705 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2013, 02:03 PM   #4
ChemicalFire
King of Bacon Pancakes
 
ChemicalFire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The United Kingdom
I personally have no idea. You'd be better off contacting Focusrite's tech support imo.
__________________
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself



Quote:
Originally Posted by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
ChemicalFire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 10:03 AM   #5
davor2705
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
But the problem only occurs when i set the soundcard on 1ms or 2ms ,i get a better tone but i'm experiencing tone loss,anybody knows why?
davor2705 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 10:12 AM   #6
ChemicalFire
King of Bacon Pancakes
 
ChemicalFire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The United Kingdom
It's the buffersize.

If you create too little of a buffer then the computer doesn't have time to process anything. Meaning that the tone suffers for it.
__________________
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself



Quote:
Originally Posted by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
ChemicalFire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 10:13 AM   #7
Neil_Focusrite
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Hi Davor,

It sounds like you need to do some experimentation to find the optimum buffer setting for your system. If you are using Winamp you will be using the WDM driver which isn't really designed for low-latency audio.

In your DAW or audio application I would imagine the Asio driver is in use which should enable you to achieve a lower buffer setting without experiencing drop-outs.

Make sure you have optimised your computer for audio. Articles on this, and other subjects, can be found on our answerbase

If you continue to experience problems, please get in touch with us via the Focusrite contact form (top right of the answerbase) and we will be happy to assist further.

Best regards,

Neil Marron
Focusrite Technical Support
Neil_Focusrite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 12:49 PM   #8
crazysam23_Atax
Burning away
 
crazysam23_Atax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cal-eye-forn-ia
^
I don't think you actually work for focusrite...
__________________
Tunes?

Bandcamp

Now working on my upcoming EP "Discarnate". See the expected track list on my bandcamp.



Terry Prachett is funnier than you! Discworld
crazysam23_Atax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 01:40 PM   #9
ChemicalFire
King of Bacon Pancakes
 
ChemicalFire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The United Kingdom
Why not?

All his links are legit links back to the focusrite website?
__________________
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself



Quote:
Originally Posted by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
ChemicalFire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 03:37 PM   #10
crazysam23_Atax
Burning away
 
crazysam23_Atax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cal-eye-forn-ia
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChemicalFire
Why not?

All his links are legit links back to the focusrite website?

I meant that as tongue-in-cheek, sorry.

I'm more commenting on the oddity of having someone who actually works for Focusrite on this site. It's like having UG's own help desk, at least for a lot of us, lol. (I realize not everyone uses Focusrite interfaces.)
__________________
Tunes?

Bandcamp

Now working on my upcoming EP "Discarnate". See the expected track list on my bandcamp.



Terry Prachett is funnier than you! Discworld
crazysam23_Atax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2013, 03:50 PM   #11
ChemicalFire
King of Bacon Pancakes
 
ChemicalFire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The United Kingdom
We had the Headcase guys too I mean UG is a pretty popular site, make sense. I mean he could just be a help desk dude who is ALSO a UG fan.
__________________
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself



Quote:
Originally Posted by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
ChemicalFire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 12:57 PM   #12
Neil_Focusrite
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Hi guys,

Just to clarify, I head up the Focusrite Technical Support team here in the UK but also happen to be a big guitar fan. If you have any problems or questions regarding our equipment at any point please feel free to give me a shout.

Best regards,

Neil Marron
Focusrite Technical Support
Neil_Focusrite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 01:59 PM   #13
crazysam23_Atax
Burning away
 
crazysam23_Atax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cal-eye-forn-ia
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChemicalFire
We had the Headcase guys too I mean UG is a pretty popular site, make sense. I mean he could just be a help desk dude who is ALSO a UG fan.

Eh, true. It was just a novelty to me.
__________________
Tunes?

Bandcamp

Now working on my upcoming EP "Discarnate". See the expected track list on my bandcamp.



Terry Prachett is funnier than you! Discworld
crazysam23_Atax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2013, 03:42 PM   #14
davor2705
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neil_Focusrite
Hi Davor,

It sounds like you need to do some experimentation to find the optimum buffer setting for your system. If you are using Winamp you will be using the WDM driver which isn't really designed for low-latency audio.

In your DAW or audio application I would imagine the Asio driver is in use which should enable you to achieve a lower buffer setting without experiencing drop-outs.

Make sure you have optimised your computer for audio. Articles on this, and other subjects, can be found on our answerbase

If you continue to experience problems, please get in touch with us via the Focusrite contact form (top right of the answerbase) and we will be happy to assist further.

Best regards,

Neil Marron
Focusrite Technical Support


Hi , i tried everything here and i still get pops and clicks while recording ,and I installed the pci latency tool but my computer just freezes when i start it , i dont know why,can u help me with this ,its really frustrating
davor2705 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 12:44 PM   #15
Neil_Focusrite
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Hi Davor,

We would be happy to help.

As it looks like this will require some further troubleshooting to narrow down the source of the issue I would suggest you contact us here and we will open up a case for you.

Best regards,

Neil Marron
Focusrite Technical Support
Neil_Focusrite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2013, 10:47 PM   #16
davor2705
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Well I wrote 3 days ago and have put in details about my problem, but still no answer.How long does it take to get some help ?
davor2705 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2013, 06:58 AM   #17
Neil_Focusrite
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Hi Davor,

It unusual that you have not yet received a reply after 3 days.

Please can you give me your case number and I will make sure it is treat with priority?

Best regards,

Neil Marron
Focusrite Technical Support
Neil_Focusrite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 02:22 PM   #18
davor2705
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neil_Focusrite
Hi Davor,

It unusual that you have not yet received a reply after 3 days.

Please can you give me your case number and I will make sure it is treat with priority?

Best regards,

Neil Marron
Focusrite Technical Support


Case 195110 ,thx
davor2705 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:56 AM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.