Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Music > Recordings
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 11-12-2012, 10:56 PM   #1
Bloodline15
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Cubase trouble. Any help?

Hello, I've had Cubase LE 5 for about a year now as part of the Tascam US-800 package.. I recently finished a song, and I'd like to export it, so I get it all done and well, but all of my tracks are mono output, not stereo.. Funnily enough, one of my tracks is in the right pan, and all of the others are in the left. I'm very confused, and have no clue how to fix it.

Does anyone know how to fix this? Any and all help would be much appreciated.
Bloodline15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2012, 12:19 AM   #2
Bloodline15
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
I'm thinking it might have to do with the way I recorded that one track.. Even still, though, I'd like for them to be stereo output, not mono..
Bloodline15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2012, 12:26 AM   #3
niem0179
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
is it a 2 in interface?
niem0179 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2012, 12:43 AM   #4
Bloodline15
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
I'm not sure. I think so. I might've had the instrument plugged into "2" when I normally have the rest plugged into "1".. I think I've solved the problem of getting the tracks into the same ear, but I'm not still not sure how to get it in both ears.
Bloodline15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2012, 08:40 PM   #5
niem0179
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
If the input into the track says 1/2 it will only go into one ear. You have to select a specific input for each track so if its a guitar track and guitar is into 2 select input 2 for the track and it will be mono but front and center
niem0179 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2012, 10:12 PM   #6
axemanchris
Awwww.... NOW what?!
 
axemanchris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Go into VST connections. Have you enabled both right and left outputs of a stereo output?

CT
__________________
Could I get some more talent in the monitors, please?

I know it sounds crazy, but try to learn to inhale your voice. www.thebelcantotechnique.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by firehawk
Chris is the king of relating music things to other objects in real life.
axemanchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 07:39 AM   #7
Bloodline15
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Sorry for the delayed reply. I got it all worked out. Thanks a lot, guys!
Bloodline15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:35 AM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.