Go Back   UG Community @ Ultimate-Guitar.Com > Instruments > Guitar Gear & Accessories
User Name  
Password
Search:

Reply
Old 03-18-2013, 09:54 PM   #41
outlawten5
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
I meant the DZL amp setting. lol I think if I can figure out the presets on the pedal I can save them for each song I play. Would save alot of time to have them stored. I don't have a manual for the samperaII as I bought it used through GC. Seems it is discontinued. I appreciate your help
outlawten5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 10:14 PM   #42
ikey_
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Raleigh, NC
DSL, carvin, mesa,

a bolt?!?!
__________________
Carvin CT624
Walden G630ce Acoustic
Carvin V3M, Avatar vertical 2x12 WGS Reaper, vet 30
(crybaby, Fairfield circuitry Accountant Comp, GFS tuner, CMAT Signa Drive, lovepedal trem, TC Flashback, PGS Trinity Reverb)
ikey_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 12:26 AM   #43
bassmastamitch
Isn't good at bass
 
bassmastamitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Uhmuricuh
Quote:
Originally Posted by outlawten5
I don't have a manual for the samperaII as I bought it used through GC.

Google's a thing.
__________________
Call me Mitch
YouTube
bassmastamitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 02:01 AM   #44
outlawten5
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
It sure is. lol I googled the vyper forums and have been playing for the last 3 hours
outlawten5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 02:10 PM   #45
311ZOSOVHJH
G G & A - B A B Y
 
311ZOSOVHJH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Offline
Good deal.

Well, do yourself a favor some day and try a Vypyr Tube 60.
__________________
311ZOSOVHJH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2013, 02:28 PM   #46
Deadpool_25
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Funny, I forgot about having read this thread before and checked it out. After reading a few posts, I was thinking TS might just need to grab a Sanpera II and dial in a few presets. Looks like that's the direction he went.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbgnarly
I have heard using a MIDI pedal can fix the volume jump betwen ch1 and 2. Might be something to look at


Wait...whut?? MIDI? I dunno how that could work. You can't control the...hmmm...

You might be talking about what I'm doing actually. I have a Line 6 M5 last in the FX loop. What I'm trying to do is have the M5 kick on as an EQ pedal at the same time the channel changes. It should be pretty easy. I have an M13 that I can use as a master controller. I change scenes (presets) on the M13 and it changes the M5 and the amp at the same time.

At least that's the goal. The M5 doesn't seem to send a message when its preset change is caused by an incoming MIDI message, so just daisy-chaining isn't working. I may need a 1-in-2-out MIDI thru box. That's a simple, easy solution. If GC has them in stock I should have it sorted by the end of the day.
__________________
Guitars
- Fender John Mayer Strat
- Fender MIJ Strat
- Epiphone Bonamassa LP
- Epiphone Dot

Amp
- Tweed Blues Jr. NOS
- Vypyr 60

Deadpool_25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:37 AM.

Forum Archives / About / Terms of Use / Advertise / Contact / Ultimate-Guitar.Com © 2014
Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.